NJSBF.org

Dedicated To Educating The Public About New Jersey Law

ATTENTION HIGH SCHOOL MOCK TRIAL TEACHER-COACHES

CLARIFICATION #1

September 30, 2014

 

The date at the end of Avery Harris' deposition on p. 54 of the 2014-2015 High School Mock Trial Workbook is accurate. Harris started college in January of 2014. 

 

Our 2014-2015 High School Mock Trial Workbook, which contains the case, rules and procedures, is now available. To download the workbook, click here. This year's case deals with negligence. The Mock Trial Rules of Evidence have been revised. Please review Parts V and VI of the workbook carefully. 

 

Our free, annual Mock Trial Workshop for teacher- and attorney-coaches will be held on October 21, 2014 at the New Jersey Law Center in New Brunswick. To register, click here.   


Please note: The Official Competition Entry Form is on page 1 of our 2014-2015 High School Mock Trial Workbook. Please fill out this form when you download the workbook. You must submit an Official Entry Form by October 24, 2014, in order to enter the competition. THE WORKSHOP REGISTRATION FORM IS NOT AN ENTRY FORM.

If you have any questions about the competition, please do not hesitate to call Sheila Boro at 732-937-7519, or e-mail sboro@njsbf.org.

 

Competition begins on the local level, usually in January or early February. To find out the date(s) and time(s) of your county's competition, or to obtain an attorney-coach for your team, please contact your County Mock Trial Coordinator.

 

A list of the 2014-2015 County Mock Trial Coordinators follows:

Addresses and contact information below are provided for official, non-commercial use. Please do not use this information for solicitation purposes.

 

ATLANTIC

County Coordinator

Name:    Rebecca C. Lafferty, Esq.

Firm:      Cooper Levenson

             1125 Atlantic Avenue

             Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Tel:        609-572-7750

Fax:       609-572-7551

Email:    rclafferty@cooperlevenson.com

 

 

BERGEN

County Coordinator

Name:    Lauren M. Manduke, Esq.

Firm:      Cole Schotz et al, PA

              Court Plaza North

              25 Main Street

              Hackensack, NJ  07601

Tel:         201-525-6358

Fax:        201-678-6358

E-mail:    lmanduke@coleschotz.com

 

 

BURLINGTON

County Coordinator

Name:  Brett E. J. Gorman, Esq.

Firm:    Parker McCay P.A.

           9000 Midlantic Drive

           Suite 300
           P.O. Box 5054

           Mount Laurel, NJ 08054

Tel:      856-985-4051

Fax:     856-810-5852

E-mail:  bgorman@parkermccay.com

 

 

      

CAMDEN

County Coordinator

Name:    Peter Frattarelli, Esq.

Firm:      Archer & Greiner

             One Centennial Square

             Haddonfield, NJ  08033

Tel:        856-795-2121

Fax:       856-795-0574

E-mail:   pfrattarelli@archerlaw.com

 

 

CAPE MAY

County Coordinator

Name:    James E. Moore, Esq.

Firm:      Serber Konschak LLP

              201 East 34th Street

              Ocean City, NJ 08226

Tel:         609-398-4222

Fax:        609-398-8222

E-mail:    jmoore@serkonlaw.com

 

 

CUMBERLAND

County Coordinator

Name:    Beth White, Esq.

Firm:      Chance and McCann

              201 W. Commerce Street

              Bridgeton, NJ  08302

Tel:         856-451-9100

Fax:        856-455-5227

E-mail:    bwhite@chancemccann.com

 

 

 

ESSEX

County Co-Coordinator

Name:    Amanda Graham, Esq.

Firm:      Trenk DiPasquale Della Fera & Sodono PC

             347 Mount Pleasant Avenue

             West Orange, NJ 07052

Tel:        973-323-8654

Fax:       973-243-8677

E-mail:   agraham@trenklawfirm.com

 

 

County Co-Coordinator

Name:    Thomas J. DeCataldo, Esq.

Firm:      Skoloff & Wolfe, P.C.

             293 Eisenhower Parkway

             Livingston, NJ 07039

Tel:        973-992-0900

Fax:       973-992-0301

E-mail:    tdecataldo@skoloffwolfe.com

 

 

County Co-Coordinator

Name:    Matthew S. Sachs, Esq.

Firm:      K&L Gates LLP

             One Newark Center

             10th Floor

             Newark, NJ  07102

Tel:        973-848-4121

Fax:       973-848-4001

E-mail:   Matthew.Sachs@klgates.com

 

 

GLOUCESTER

County Coordinator

Name:    Gary D. Thompson, Esq.

Firm:      Ware, Steitz & Thompson

             10 Pitman Avenue

             Pitman, NJ  08071

Tel:        856-589-6300

Fax:       856-589-6309

E-mail:   gdt1951@comcast.net

 

 

 

HUDSON

County Coordinator

Name:    Steve McCurrie, Esq.

Firm:      McCurrie, McCurrie & McCurrie, LLC

             680 Kearny Avenue

             Kearny, NJ  07032

Tel:        201-997-2100

Fax:       201-997-9567

E-mail:   mccurrielaw@mccurrielaw.com

 

HUNTERDON

County Co-Coordinator

Name:    John Macce, Esq.

Firm:      Macce & Cresti, PC

             17 East Main Street

             Clinton, NJ  08809

Tel:        908-713-9008

Fax:       908-713-9009

E-mail:   john@maccelaw.com

 

 

County Co-Coordinator

Name:    John J. Burke III, Esq.

Title:      Assistant Prosecutor

Firm:      Hunterdon County Prosecutor's Office

             Justice Center

             P.O. Box 756

             Flemington, NJ 08822-0756

Tel:        908-788-1129

E-mail:    jburke@co.hunterdon.nj.us

 

 

 

MERCER

County Co-Coordinator

Name:    Lara R. Lovett, Esq.

Firm:      Bright & Sponder

             13 Roszel Road, C223

             Princeton, NJ 08540

Tel:        609-915-2709

Fax:       866-220-6039

E-mail:   lara.lovett@gmail.com

 

 

County Co-Coordinator

Name:    Scott Puro, Esq.

Firm:      Backes and Hill

             3131 Princeton Pike

             Building 5, Suite 114

             Lawrenceville, NJ 08648

Tel:        609-396-8257

Fax:       609-895-2933

Email:     scottpuro@backesandhill.com

 

 

 

MIDDLESEX

County Co-Coordinator

Name:     Guillermo Arango, Esq.

              158 Livingston Avenue

              New Brunswick, NJ 08901

Tel:         732-565-0011

E-mail:    grarango@yahoo.com

              

 

County Co-Coordinator

Name:     Michael A. Gast, Esq.

Firm:       Shamy Shipers & Lonski

              251 Livingston Avenue

              New Brunswick, NJ 08901

Tel:         732-247-1133

Fax:        732-846-4324

E-mail:    mgast@ssandl.com

 

 

County Co-Coordinator

Name:     Alex Lyubarsky, Esq.

Firm:       Wilentz, Goldman & Spitzer, PA

              90 Woodbridge Center Drive

              PO Box 10

              Woodbridge, NJ 07095

Tel:         732-636-8000

Fax:        732-726-6690

E-mail:    alyubarsky@wilentz.com

 

 

 

MONMOUTH

County Co-Coordinator

Name:    Loryn Lawson, Esq.

Firm:      Byrnes O'Hern & Heugle

             28 Leroy Place

             Red Bank, NJ 07701

Tel:        732-219-7711

Fax:       732-219-7733

E-mail:   llawson@byrnesohern.com

 

 

County Co-Coordinator

Name:    Jessica S. Strugibenetti, Esq.

Firm:      Law Offices of Peter Lucas LLC

              725 Carol Avenue

              PO Box 490

              Oakhurst, NJ  07755

Tel:         732-663-9100

Fax:        732-663-0029

E-mail:    jessica@lm-lawfirm.com

 

 


MORRIS

County Co-Coordinator

Name:     Okechi C. Ogbuokiri, Esq.

Firm:       Porzio, Bromberg & Newman, PC

              100 Southgate Parkway

              PO Box 1997

              Morristown, NJ  07962-1997

Tel:         973-889-4129

Fax:        973-538-5146

E-mail:    ocogbuokiri@pbnlaw.com

 

 

County Co-Coordinator

Name:     Rachel A. Segall, Esq.

Firm:       Porzio, Bromberg & Newman, PC

              100 Southgate Parkway

              PO Box 1997

              Morristown, NJ  07962-1997

Tel:         973-889-4261

Fax:        973-538-5146

E-mail:    rasegall@pbnlaw.com

 

 

 

OCEAN

County Co-Coordinator

Name:     John G. Ducey, Esq.

Firm:       Law Offices of John G. Ducey

              345 Herbertsville Road

              Brick, NJ  08724

Cell:        732-691-0153

Tel:         732-458-5600

Fax:        732-458-5602

E-mail:    john.ducey@verizon.net

 

 

County Co-Coordinator

Name:     Maryanne Calvetto, Esq.

              40 Bey Lea Road, Suite C204

              Toms River, NJ  08753-2900

Tel:         732-505-8500

Fax:        732-244-1151

Email:     marycalvettolaw@gmail.com

 

 

County Co-Coordinator

Name:     Stacie A. Brustman, Esq.

Firm:       RC Shea & Associates

              244 Main Street

              CN 2627

              Toms River, NJ  08754

Tel:         732-505-1212

Fax:        732-505-0423

E-mail:    sbrustman@rcshea.com

 

 

 

PASSAIC

County Coordinator

Name:      Alfred V. Acquaviva, Esq.

               100 Hamilton Plaza

               Suite 1212

               Paterson, NJ  07505

Tel:          973-684-0623

Fax:         973-279-3892

E-mail:     aacquaviva@avalawyers.com

 

 

 

SALEM

County Coordinator

Name:    Beth White, Esq.

Firm:      Chance and McCann

              201 W. Commerce Street

              Bridgeton, NJ  08302

Tel:         856-451-9100

Fax:        856-455-5227

E-mail:    bwhite@chancemccann.com


 

 

 

 

SOMERSET

County Co-Coordinator

Name:     Adelaide Riggi, Esq.

Firm:       Norris McLaughlin & Marcus PA

              PO Box 5933

              721 Route 202/206, Ste. 200

              Bridgewater, NJ  08807-5933        

Tel:         908-722-0700

Fax:        908-722-0755

E-mail:    ariggi@nmmlaw.com

 

 

County Co-Coordinator

Name:    Jason Storipan, Esq.

Firm:      Fisher & Philips LLP

              430 Mountain Avenue

              Suite 303

              Murray Hill, NJ 08844

Tel:         908-516-1065

Fax:        908-516-1114

E-mail:    jstoripan@laborlawyers.com

 

 

 

SUSSEX

County Co-Coordinator

Name:     Janine Cerra, Esq.

              Assistant Deputy Public Defender

              Office of the Public Defender

              20 East Clinton Street

              Newton, NJ  07860

Tel:         973-383-9445

Fax:        973-383-9949

E-mail:    janine.cerra@opd.state.nj.us

 

 

County Co-Coordinator

Name:    Daniel A. Benkendorf, Esq.

Firm:      Heymann and Fletcher

             1201 Sussex Turnpike

             PO Box 518

             Mt. Freedom, NJ 07970

Tel:        973-895-4400

Fax:       973-895-3005

E-mail:   dbenkendorf@hflawfirm.com

 

 

County Co-Coordinator

Name:    Tiffany Heineman, Esq.

              Laddy, Clark & Ryan, LLP

              60 Blue Heron Road, Suite 300

              Sparta, NJ  07871

Tel:         973-729-1880

Fax:        937-729-1224

E-mail:    theineman@lcrlaw.com

 

 

 

UNION

County Coordinator

Name:     Andrew J. Gibbs, Esq.

Firm:       Lindabury McCormick

              Estabrook & Cooper, PC

              53 Cardinal Drive

              PO Box 2369

              Westfield, NJ  07090

Tel:         908-233-6800

Direct:     908-301-5600

Fax:        908-233-5078

E-mail:    agibbs@lindabury.com

 

 

 

WARREN

County Coordinator

Name:      Scott Wilhelm, Esq.

Firm:        Winegar, Wilhelm

               Glynn & Roemersma

               305 Rosebury Street

               Phillipsburg, NJ  08865

Tel:          908-454-3200

Fax:         908-454-3322

E-mail:     wilhelms@verizon.net